Storm of War Teamspeak

BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Forum now closed. Will be archived eventually
Forum rules
This is a fresh start. Please use this forum to report bugs that only TFS can fix, discuss the bug tracker and for TF announcements only.

BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Kling » Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:11 pm

Works well for those who tried it!
Remember if you want to have specific settings for Blitz you have to create a profile for the file called launcher64.exe

http://www.aircombatgroup.co.uk/forum/v ... f=5&t=9017

Or this link

https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/ ... hp?t=27309
Kling
SoW Supporter
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Admin (Dietrich) » Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:43 pm

Kling wrote:Works well for those who tried it!
Remember if you want to have specific settings for Blitz you have to create a profile for the file called launcher64.exe

http://www.aircombatgroup.co.uk/forum/v ... f=5&t=9017

Or this link

https://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/ ... hp?t=27309


Okay, great. Thanks!
Image
User avatar
Admin (Dietrich)
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3485
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:09 pm
Location: Finland

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Barone » Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:59 pm

We'll try. Any suggestions about in game settings for AMD people?
Image
User avatar
Barone
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:41 pm
Location: Sestri Ponente, Italy

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Barone » Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:54 pm

I just tried some configs on the nvidia panel (that I also used with 4.3) but mostly no change online. Still tons of stuttering, some 1 sec freeze and lots of lags (but that I don't know if is the game or server related).
At the moment for me is unfortunately almost unplayable online. What a pity.
Image
User avatar
Barone
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:41 pm
Location: Sestri Ponente, Italy

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Kling » Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:55 pm

Barone wrote:I just tried some configs on the nvidia panel (that I also used with 4.3) but mostly no change online. Still tons of stuttering, some 1 sec freeze and lots of lags (but that I don't know if is the game or server related).
At the moment for me is unfortunately almost unplayable online. What a pity.


Turn down forest to minimum and you will probably get your FPS back. What system do you have?
Kling
SoW Supporter
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Barone » Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:00 pm

Kling wrote:
Barone wrote:I just tried some configs on the nvidia panel (that I also used with 4.3) but mostly no change online. Still tons of stuttering, some 1 sec freeze and lots of lags (but that I don't know if is the game or server related).
At the moment for me is unfortunately almost unplayable online. What a pity.


Turn down forest to minimum and you will probably get your FPS back. What system do you have?


i5 4440, 8 gb RAM, and a gtx 960. I'll try the forest thing.
Image
User avatar
Barone
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:41 pm
Location: Sestri Ponente, Italy

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Admin (Reddog) » Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:05 pm

So how does forest to low work vs high in MP? Is this like turning trees off still?
Image
Admin (Reddog)
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4748
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 1:09 pm

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Admin (Dietrich) » Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:17 pm

Is it possible to turn of the forest? How does that affect the tree-collision issue?

I do wonder whether the poor FPS is because of the new tree calculations being done.
Image
User avatar
Admin (Dietrich)
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3485
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:09 pm
Location: Finland

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Kling » Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:36 pm

Turning forest to minimum will reduce the amount of trees on your computer. The tree collision however will be set by the server. So if the server has trees set to MAX(which I would assume) the tree collision will be based on what trees the server has set.
So for a person with minimum trees set, he could theoretically run in to trees that he cannot see but the server has assigned there.

This was the only way we could force players running with minimum trees to still be forced to stay above treetop height.

Note, setting minimum trees in Blitz is equivalent to medium trees in TF4.312.
Its 2017 and the game is 6 years old. One should be able to run the game with an average computer on more or less max settings.
I am running with a I5 at 3.9ghz and GTX970 with everything MAX and I have no stutters at all.
Kling
SoW Supporter
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: BLITZ Nvidia panel for more FPS

Postby Barone » Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:13 pm

Kling wrote:Its 2017 and the game is 6 years old. One should be able to run the game with an average computer on more or less max settings.


Just to be clear. You're saying that I have low performance because of my system?
Image
User avatar
Barone
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:41 pm
Location: Sestri Ponente, Italy

Next

Return to Team Fusion Simulations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests