Page 1 of 1

Labels help needed

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:17 pm
by Admin (Philstyle)

Re: Labels help needed

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:54 pm
by 19RAF MJDixon
Do you mean that you (as the host) can't see labels when hosting, but only when running the mission in Singlepayer, or that you can see them when hosting, but no one else can if they join?

Testing one of my own missions I can see the labels when hosting a server by myself (although they only show up at around 10nm away), here's the mission if you want to test and see if it's an issue with your own:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g9y3c7m3e5new9f/19RAF%20Training%202018%2001.miz?dl=0

Image

(You can see the four dots from a Spitfire formation behind the white right side gunsight disk)

Here are my assorted options:

Image

Image

Image

Re: Labels help needed

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 5:02 pm
by Admin (Philstyle)
19RAF MJDixon wrote:Do you mean that you (as the host) can't see labels when hosting, but only when running the mission in Singlepayer, or that you can see them when hosting, but no one else can if they join?


1. If I load the mission in single player, the labels show
2. If I host the mission in multiplayer, and join a slot on the hosting machine, the labels show
3. If I host the mission in multiplayer, and join form a client machine, the labels do NOT show

The third option is what needs to be fixed....

Re: Labels help needed

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:28 pm
by Admin (Dietrich)
Phil,

I've just been doing some work on the DCS template manager and was using last weekend's Monte Cassino mission for testing. One thing I noted was that the label script has a double extension. If I unpack the file for using it in the template manager, I find this:

Code: Select all
Config/View/Labels.lua.lua


That ".lua.lua" is suspicious.

Re: Labels help needed

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 3:46 pm
by Admin (Philstyle)
Admin (Dietrich) wrote:Phil,
I've just been doing some work on the DCS template manager and was using last weekend's Monte Cassino mission for testing. One thing I noted was that the label script has a double extension. If I unpack the file for using it in the template manager, I find this:
Code: Select all
Config/View/Labels.lua.lua

That ".lua.lua" is suspicious.


Don't worry about that. I don't use that file.